FairyTulles – how to wear tulle? 

Summer 2017 is definitely the season of the tulle fabric. Yes, The fabric that we usually see on ballet tutus or wedding weils is nowadays one of the most amazing trends, not only for ballerinas – also for fashionistas!

I love this fabric so much and always find myself reaching out to those pieces from my wardrobe. Tulles come in so many variations- from dresses to skirts and even to shoes! Ruffles, frills and so many fun designs! I love how creative designers can be with this fabric and it’s so inspiring to see what you can do with one kind of fabric, that is- of course- cruelty free and did not harm any animal! 😊

You must be thinking how can this beautiful fabric be worn daily, so here are some of my suggestions for outfit that include this beautiful fabric and tips for wearing tulle during the day!

#THE TULLE DRESS

There are so many variations of tulle dresses out there, and I would suggest to go for a simple, basic one that you’ll be able to use more often. With this dress, I  can dress it up and can definitely go to an event, but I also can dress it down by adding a faux-leather or denim jacket , and pair them with block heels, sneakers or espadrilles. This way- you can make every dressy dress look more casual.

I wore this outfit (without the flower crown lol) to a yard-wedding and everyone loved it! So if you think you need to wear something that’s super expensive to these kinda events- you were wrong 😉 I truly think this 14£ dress was worth it 🙂

IMG_9955IMG_9956IMG_9959

DRESS- PRIMARK (SIMILAR HERE)

SHOES – RENUAR FASHION (SIMILAR HERE)

BAG- PRIMARK (SIMILAR HERE)

#THE TUULE TOP

I remember myself entering aone of the HM stores and looking at this beautiful top. I really wanted to take it hoe with me, but I told myself to wait – because I felt like it’s not gonna be so popular (such a shame though). I was right and found it on the sale section for a ridiculous price (5$) last week and felt so happy! I love everything about this top- the color, the feeling of the materials, the shirred stretch waist- it’s definitely my style and I’m very glad that I have it inside my wardrobe!

IMG_5592


TOP- HM (SIMILAR HERE)

JEANS- CASTRO (HERE)

# MAKE A LITTLE STATEMENT

If you don’t want to wear tulle clothes, but you do want to include it somehow in your outfit, I suggest you will find some accessories with tulle!

For example, I found this amazing pair of flats on Asos, definitely one of my favorite purchases lately because these are so beautiful and make every outfit look so much more stylish (and comfortable!). I love the tulle ruffles on the front and the sparkles on the back on the shoe, and of course- I love the fact that they are flat and I can walk in them all they long! I really wanted a nice pair of flats and these were just perfect.

IMG_5645

IMG_3931

SHOES- ASOS (HERE)

DRESS- ASOS (HERE)

# THE TULLE SKIRT

I LOVE SKIRTS. Yes. even more than jeans. I think skirts are so fun and can add so much character to every outfit. You can play with them and wear them in to many variations and for so many cooasions. The tulle skirt is one of my favorite option. It adds a lot of statement to every outfit and you can just grab your favorite t-shirt, wear it with a tulle skirt and you will look like youv’e put so much effort to your outfit 🙂 For this outfit I chose my black tulle skirt and paired it with a sparkly t shirt that adds even more of a statement to the whole look 🙂

Tulle skirt – forever young (similar here)

Shoes- scoop (similar here)

Shirt – forever young (here)

Hope you enjoyed reading this post!

Let me know if you liked it 😍

See you next time!

Xoxo,

Noa

2 thoughts on “FairyTulles – how to wear tulle? 

Leave a Reply

