A flower a day – How to wear floral prints?

I’m so so happy that the summer came! Finally I can wear all of my new clothes and outfits for this time of the year.

If you follow my Instagram you have probably noticed that I’m truly obsessed with floral prints lately, especially floral dresses! I feel so connected to this trend and honestly, when I put one of my floral dresses I feel so happy and it makes me wanna dance! Who doesn’t like to feel this way, right?

Floral prints never go out of style, but lately they are EVERYWHERE. I think every fashionista should have at least one floral item in her wardrobe, but if you’re like me- you might have a little bit more than just one floral piece (well… maybe more than just a little bit more but you’ll forgive me😊). This print is very easy to pull of in my opinion, and there are so many options out there, so you should definitely search for your favorite your favorite one!

This picture was taken 3 years ago, but I had to add it to this blog post! I still love this dress so much and have it inside my wardrobe- i bought it on my first trip to London in Primark! It’s still going strong and I love the combination of denim and floral together. I’m Also loving the cut out details on the waist!

DRESS- PRIMARK 

This dress is from H&M and it’s on sale now! its pink and floral and amazing for summer. I’m definitely a dress lover during the summer months, because it is too hot in my country to wear anything. This dress is so lightweight and easy to throw on when you don’t even feel like wearing nothing. Also you can see here my beloved floral embroidery bag from Primark (you’ll read about it very soon…)

DRESS- HM (HERE)

SHOES- SCOOP (SIMILAR HERE)

IMG_5585
This dress is literally me in a dress. It’s from River Island and I bought it from Asos (Here) ,one of my favorite sites to shop online. When I saw this dress I knew I had to have it. It’s definitely my style. It’s feminine, fun, chic, bohemian and flattering -all in one dress. I adore the fact that it shows off your waist and figure and don’t wash it off. Even though it has long sleeves- the material is super thin and lightweight so I can definitely rock this dress during the hot summer months. I added my favorite flat shoes lately- those crazy ruffled shoes from Asos that I love so much- to complete this look. I don’t have many flat shoes, but when I want to feel comfortable when scrolling around I always reach for my flat shoes, of at least low heeled shoes 🙂 I wore this outfit when I went to the mall to see a movie (Wonder Woman- it was great!!) and I felt great!

DRESS – RIVER ISLAND via ASOS (HERE)

SHOES- ASOS (HERE)

BAG- ALIEXPRESS (HERE)

IMG_5586IMG_5587IMG_5588IMG_5589

One more dress is this dress from Booboo. It’s romantic, floral, lightweight and amazing for summer. I adore the details it has- the ladder in the waist shows off your figure and doesn’t hide it. the off shoulder sleeves add so much to this dress and make it even more romantic. the woven material is a huge plus- Makes you wanna twirl around and feel like a little girl again 😉 I paired this dress with this beautiful pair of Wedges from Asos- I’ve been searching for the perfect vegan pair of wedges for the longest time and I’m so glad I found these! They are so comfortable and I’m wearing them non-stop since I got them!

DRESS- BOOHOO via ASOS (HERE)

SHOES – BOOHOO (HERE)

BAG – ALIEXPRESS (HERE)

Don’t like floral prints on clothes? Maybe you’ll like your flowers on your accessories! The embroidery trend is so hot right now and you can find embroiled flowers on so many items! I found a beautiful floral embroidery bag on my last trip to London when I went to Primark and it is definitely one of my favorite purchases from there.

IMG_5647

IMG_5638.jpg

BAG- PRIMARK ( SIMILAR HERE AND HERE)

I have also found the cutest pair of denim sandals with embroidered heels

IMG_5642

SHOES- TO GO (SIMILAR HERE AND HERE)

IMG_5595IMG_5596IMG_5575

Another great option to rock the floral trend if you do like floral printed clothing – but don’t want to wear an all-floral outfit is by wearing a great floral top! Mine is from HM and I truly love it- the colors of it make me wanna visit Santorini (and if you go there then you definitely need this top in your life ;)) I paired this cami-top with a high-waisted mom jeans that I bouguth from asos- this pair is one of my favorite purchases from there! they are such a high quality and sits really well. for shoes I wore my denim sandals with embroidery and finally I wore my new lovely vegan bag 🙂

TOP- HM (HERE)

SHOES- TO GO (SIMILAR HERE AND HERE)

JEANS- ASOS (HERE)

BAG – STELLA McCARTNEY (HERE)

I really hope  you enjoyed reading this post! let me know if you liked it and if you love floral prints!

XO-xo,

Noa

 

Leave a Reply

